Dubai RCDubai RC  HomeHome  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
EP: DubDrift @ 5:00pm ● Sessions Every Friday ● Moven Pick Area2 ● Click HERE for location.


Latest topics
» Mini & Touring Weekenders
by jebjeb Yesterday at 10:35 pm

» NITRO OFF ROAD
by allanelciario Yesterday at 4:33 pm

» Tamiya VW Wheelie Race
by Samaj Mon May 21, 2012 7:01 pm

» new member in your family....
by strawb Mon May 21, 2012 4:24 pm

» Important Announcement: PRO RC
by jamea Sun May 20, 2012 12:50 pm

» Tamiya Booth Walk Through - Shizouka Hobby Show 2012
by cathurga Sun May 20, 2012 10:59 am

» FIRE DRIFT!!!
by Nasser AL-Ansari Sun May 20, 2012 1:29 am

» My JZX100 WELD X Project
by dulli Sat May 19, 2012 7:07 pm

May 2012
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
CalendarCalendar
Top posters
J.Drift
 
LaNcE
 
Jay
 
jebjeb
 
Bandit
 
cathurga
 
strawb
 
paul
 
chardiboi
 
.j0sh
 
Webmail
DubDrift Webmail
free forum
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search

Share | 
 

 Any idea what brand is this....

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
arispal
Test Driver


Posts: 121
Join date: 2011-04-27
Location: Muhaisnah 4, Dubai

PostSubject: Any idea what brand is this....   Thu May 05, 2011 3:16 am

Guys, I tried to check this chassis but I couldn't get what brand is this.

http://www.r2hobbies.com/eng/proddetail.php?prod=rcve4501001


Thanks



Aris smile
Back to top Go down
paul
@dubdrift.com
@dubdrift.com


Posts: 1459
Join date: 2009-10-26
Location: Dubai

PostSubject: Re: Any idea what brand is this....   Thu May 05, 2011 7:26 am

It's R2's own brand, it a knock of a Fijon kit....tease

Back to top Go down
http://dirtrc.blogspot.com/
arispal
Test Driver


Posts: 121
Join date: 2011-04-27
Location: Muhaisnah 4, Dubai

PostSubject: Re: Any idea what brand is this....   Thu May 05, 2011 9:48 am

Thanks for the reply but is this a reliable kit?
Back to top Go down
paul
@dubdrift.com
@dubdrift.com


Posts: 1459
Join date: 2009-10-26
Location: Dubai

PostSubject: Re: Any idea what brand is this....   Thu May 05, 2011 10:00 am

i have read a few good reviews about it but havent seen one myself, the only bad comment i heard was that the finish quality is not as good as you would find on a tamiya kit
Back to top Go down
http://dirtrc.blogspot.com/
tamiya
Co-Driver


Posts: 79
Join date: 2011-04-07
Location: MY, SG, AU

PostSubject: Re: Any idea what brand is this....   Thu May 05, 2011 6:14 pm

be careful not to make mistake...

the 1st R2 link is to their 416MDF (available both as upgrade or full kit)

Fijon pic is of the TA05MDF (only available as upgrade kit for existing TA05)

they are 2 different cars both sold by Fijon also both available @ R2


the 416 clone is sold by R2, the 416MDF full kit would use parts from the clone afaik

ppl who have bought either clone set... well all the moving shafts etc aren't same
hi-standard metal as genuine Tamiya so you'll need to replace sooner not later.
Most ppl buy genuine Tamiya parts to replace them with.

Back to top Go down
tamiya
Co-Driver


Posts: 79
Join date: 2011-04-07
Location: MY, SG, AU

PostSubject: Re: Any idea what brand is this....   Thu May 05, 2011 6:22 pm

if nobody's recognised it earlier, the spurgear holder is from HPI ProD (cloned).
Also the battery holder, definitely ProD shaped!! wink


btw i have the TA05MDF kit but with that of course all the drivetrain is genuine smile


In Japan new company called ENROUTE announced something similar as their JXR model.

check here:---> http://melbrc.org/vB/showthread.php?t=4419

No idea who copied whom hahahaha... their latest JXR003 looks a lot fancier & polished
but c'mon, its still using the same PooD clone battery holder and
full set of Tamiya(cloned) suspension arms.
Back to top Go down
arispal
Test Driver


Posts: 121
Join date: 2011-04-27
Location: Muhaisnah 4, Dubai

PostSubject: Re: Any idea what brand is this....   Thu May 05, 2011 7:34 pm

so these are only clone from tamiya or any other brand. I think it's better to buy the genuine one...hehehehehe
Back to top Go down
cathurga
Chase Driver


Posts: 1552
Join date: 2009-06-24
Location: Dubai

PostSubject: Re: Any idea what brand is this....   Thu May 05, 2011 9:15 pm

tamiya clones have been around for ages......people buy them, but not hobbyists and racers...


Have a look at a TRF416 clone here
Back to top Go down
paul
@dubdrift.com
@dubdrift.com


Posts: 1459
Join date: 2009-10-26
Location: Dubai

PostSubject: Re: Any idea what brand is this....   Thu May 05, 2011 9:40 pm

tamiya wrote:



In Japan new company called ENROUTE announced something similar as their JXR


Enroute not that new, they've been around for a while, they made a name for themselves with their Berg axles for crawlers! If the JXR is build to the same standards as the berg axles, then that kit will be pretty indestructible very happy

More on the jxr here http://www.enroute.co.jp/english/jxr/
Back to top Go down
http://dirtrc.blogspot.com/
paul
@dubdrift.com
@dubdrift.com


Posts: 1459
Join date: 2009-10-26
Location: Dubai

PostSubject: Re: Any idea what brand is this....   Thu May 05, 2011 9:50 pm

cathurga wrote:
tamiya clones have been around for ages......people buy them, but not hobbyists and racers...


Damn right 2thumbsup
Back to top Go down
http://dirtrc.blogspot.com/
jovenshadow
Chase Driver


Posts: 524
Join date: 2010-08-21
Location: Deira

PostSubject: Re: Any idea what brand is this....   Fri May 06, 2011 1:09 am

JRX drift chassis looks like VDF. do you know guys which website sell this chassis?
Back to top Go down
http://www.jovenshadow.com
paul
@dubdrift.com
@dubdrift.com


Posts: 1459
Join date: 2009-10-26
Location: Dubai

PostSubject: Re: Any idea what brand is this....   Fri May 06, 2011 7:28 am

jovenshadow wrote:
JRX drift chassis looks like VDF. do you know guys which website sell this chassis?


Enroutes Japanese site has a online shop which sells there stuff....you'll need to brush up on your Japanese though blum3

Haven't seen it any where else....
Back to top Go down
http://dirtrc.blogspot.com/
tamiya
Co-Driver


Posts: 79
Join date: 2011-04-07
Location: MY, SG, AU

PostSubject: Re: Any idea what brand is this....   Fri May 06, 2011 4:00 pm

+ the R2/Fijon 416MDF is easier to order & probably a fraction of its price... wink



jovenshadow wrote:
JRX drift chassis looks like VDF. do you know guys which website sell this chassis?


"authentic" $10 Rolexes still tell the time & mask your wrist from the sun... blum3



Back to top Go down
 

Any idea what brand is this....

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: EP General Forums :: EP Drifting :: Technical Discussion-